Home   About Us   Departments   Contact Us

Department of Political Science :


The Department of Political Science was established in 1961 at the time of inception of the College. It has been offering the honours and general degree courses of study of political system within the sociological frame work, both at the macro and micro level.


The department has been able to show a remarkable success rate of its students over the years. Some of the students have been able to establish themselves as distinguished members in todays society.


dr. Kankana Pal


Associate Professor.

M.A. (Political Science), M.Phil, Ph.D



Assistant Professor

Head, Department of Pol Sc.

M.A.(Political Science),


Swati Bhattacharya


Assistant Professor

M.A.(Political Science)